Hidden Gem Market Tours

Love good food? Want to know what the latest or greatest is?
Want to know how to cook and serve unfamiliar produce?
Want to know where very special items are hiding?

Then a Hidden Gems Tour is for you. The tours are aimed at customers wanting to know their fabulous local Market better and where all the culinary delights are that often remain unnoticed.

Many of us are creatures of habit and we tend to look for the same types of food, at the same places when we shop.

On this tour we promise you will see new things in the Market you weren't even aware of. We will take you around the Market and point out where to find it, what to do with it, get you to taste it and let you in on other Market secrets along the way.

Tickets: $30 per person

When: Tours run on the first Saturday of every month, at 12 noon.

Duration: 1-1.5 hours

Includes: A guided tour,  fantastic Prahran Market Shopping Bag, exclusive market insights and samples galore!

Bookings must be made in advance. Tours will only run with a minimum of two participants.

2014 Tour Dates

Bookings:

January: No tour

Saturday 1st February  Click to book.

Saturday 1st March: Click to book.

Saturday 5th April: Click to book.

Saturday 3rd May: Click to book.

Saturday 7th June: Click to book.

Saturday 5th July: Click to book.

Saturday 2nd August: Click to book.

September: No paid tours.

Saturday 4th October: Click to book.

Saturday 1st November: Click to book.

Saturday 6th December: Click to book.

For further information call the Prahran Market Office. You can also book via the phone: 8290 8220. 

Tour vouchers also also make a great gift, click for more information.  Vouchers are not refundable.

 

If you are a community group wishing to organise a group tour, more information can be found here.

close